h1

Minnie Mouse Mania

June 17, 2010

I surprised a friend with a giant cupcake and regular cupcakes to match. She loves Minnie Mouse but really doesn’t like cake. So, I made little cookies that were shaped like Minnie for her and everyone else could eat cake.

The cakes were White Almond Sour Cream cake  with vanilla buttercream icing. The giant cupcake topper is just something I made out of paper…usually I would make everything edible!

The cupcake toppers were made of a cheap version oreos, mini oreos for the ears and the little red bows were made of fondant. They were super easy to make and they tasted great!! IF YOU WANT TO SEE HOW I MADE THESE TOPPERS CHECK OUT MY MINNIE MOUSE CUPCAKE TOPPER TUTORIAL listed under TOP POSTS to the right.

One comment

  1. Oh this is the most Adorable looking Mini’s I have seen and I have searched the internet and saw hundreds!!! Great job and so simple and perfect



Leave a Reply

