h1

My son’s 3rd Birthday Cake- MADAGASCAR CAKE

July 29, 2010

My son is obsessed with the movie Madagascar so I decided to make a cake with that theme. He can recite the movie almost word for word so I had to really pay attention to details in the cake. The cake is a crate with Alex the lion, Gloria the hippo, Marty the zebra, and Melman the giraffe popping out of it. I also made the four penguins from the movie. This was really fun to make and I did a lot of preparation for it too. While my son was napping I was busy making all the figurines. Enjoy!!

3 comments

  1. This truely is amazing. I am currently trying to copy your characters that you made, as I am also trying to make a Madagascar cake. But its proving really hard, I dont know how you made it, whilst looking after a baby!!! Well done!! xx


  2. I love this cake!! I have been looking all over for the perfect cake and your’s is defiantly the best. Too bad I can’t seem to get anyone to try to make it. I think they are too scared to make the animals. lol



Leave a Reply

