h1

April Fool’s Cake-RAW STEAK CAKE

April 1, 2011
APRIL FOOL’S CAKE! grossssss!

April Fool’s Cake – Raw Steak Cake

I wanted to share my April Fool’s cake with you! I sent this cake with my husband to work this morning and I can’t wait to see who thought it was a real raw steak!  The steak is actually a vanilla cake, filled with chocolate ganache, iced in buttercream and covered in red fondant. I went to my local grocery store and asked the butcher if I could have a styrofoam “meat plate.” He gave me the weirdest look when I told him what I was planning on making!  I covered the cake  in clear wrap and that made it look totally real. Enjoy!

Raw Steak Cake - Feel like grillin?

Leave a Reply

