h1

Daisy Flower Bouquet Cake – Easter Cake

April 6, 2011

Daisy Flower Bouquet Cake for Easter

Today,  I made a Daisy Flower Bouquet Cake for Grandma and Grandpa. I wanted to make them a special cake for Spring or for Easter and I thought this would be a good one. I have always wanted to make this cake!

Easter Flower Bouquet Cake - Daisies

Throughout this week I made about 45 little daisies out of fondant. I took my time and made them when I had a free minute. The cake is a 7 inch round vanilla cake filled with chocolate ganache and iced with vanilla buttercream. I added a 6 inch round cake on top to give it a domed look.  I made the green stems out of strips of fondant and alternated the shades of green to cover the sides of the cake. I then added the daisies and then put a fondant bow around the cake. This cake was a little labor intensive but I enjoyed it!

Easter Flower Bouquet Cake

Leave a Reply

