h1

Memorial Day Cupcakes or 4th of July Cupcakes

May 30, 2011

SIMPLE, SIMPLE! I made these cupcakes  for Memorial Day weekend and they were simple and easy. I made vanilla cupcakes with vanilla and chocolate buttercream. I used hi-ratio shortening for the first time and it is amazing! My buttercream is so smooth and stable! I’ve never used hi-ratio before because I thought it was too expensive, oh but is it worth it!

You can also make these cupcakes for the 4th of July! I cut out colored fondant stars and stuck them on top!  So simple and the stars add so much! Happy Memorial Day!!

Leave a Reply

