h1

Minnie Mouse Cupcake Topper Tutorial

July 2, 2011

Minnie Mouse Cupcake Topper made with cookies

I get a lot of questions on how to make the minnie mouse cupcake toppers so I thought I would give a short tutorial. I hope this is easy to understand!

how to make Minnie Mouse Cupcake Toppers….

The things you will need to make minnie's bow

Red fondant or gumpaste, rolling pin, pizza cutter, vodka for glue, white edible paint, disco dust, and a paint brush. (Regular Oreos, mini Oreos, melted chocolate or royal icing)

Roll out red fondant and cut small strips for minnie's bow

Pinch the ends of the fondant strip

fold the two ends of the fondant toward the middle of the strip

place a small piece of fondant in middle of folded fondant strip and wrap around strip

Lightly squeeze fondant to create loops

You can paint white dots on your bow or give it a glitter look with edible disco dust!

I took a regular size Oreo and small oreos to make the minnie mouse head. I scraped off the frosting on the small oreos so they would stick  easier. I then melted chocolate to use as glue for the ears(small oreos)  on the head (regular oreo). I would actually use royal icing next time because it is very reliable when gluing things together. I then glued the bow on the ear and there it is!!!

Leave a Reply

