h1

Angry Birds Cake for 4th Birthday

July 19, 2011

Angry Birds Cake For My Son's 4th Birthday

This year my son requested that I make an Angry Birds Cake for his 4th birthday. He loves the game and all of the crazy little characters in it. This was a last minute cake  and I had just enough cake and fondant to make it the perfect size for my son!

I made all of the Angry Bird characters out of fondant. The design of each character is so simple that they were actually easy to make.

The stacked boards are actually made of pre-made Rice Krispy Treats covered in brown fondant. I used a knife to score the fondant to give it a wood look.

The Angry Bird slingshot was also made of Rice Krispy Treats. I did use some wire and a skewer to give the slingshot some support. I then covered it in brown fondant and then used the scoring technique to give it a wood look. I also used the Wilton letters to spell out his name on the slingshot.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

