h1

Beach Theme Cake with Fondant Palm Tree and Octopus

September 5, 2011

This has been the first cake I have made since the end of July! Yikes, time flies! Sorry I haven’t posted lately,  my family and I just bought our first home and I have a new job. But I can always squeeze in cakes for my special friends and their kids!!

Beach Cake with Palm Tree

This cake was for a beach theme party for a cute little guy that just turned 3!! The party was great with beach balls, a shark pinata and great people to hang out with.

The cake was an 8 inch vanilla cake with vanilla buttercream and filled with swiss buttercream. I used brown sugar, white sugar and crushed graham crackers for the sand….but this did make the cake a little grainy. All of the decorations were hand sculpted out of fondant and made 3 days before I delivered the cake. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

