h1

Fondant Decorations for Artist Cake – Paint Brushes, Tubes of Paint and Squirts of Paint

September 14, 2011

I just wanted to share some photos of the cake decorations that I am making for my dad’s birthday cake. He’s an artist so I thought a cake with fondant paint brushes, tubes of paint and paint squirts would be perfect!!

The cake will be finished on Friday so say tuned to see the final product! Oh, below is a GIANT Rice Krispies Treat that is on sale at Wal-Mart for $8.98. (You can usually find these at cake shops for $14) I use RCT for tons of my decorations. The tubes of painted pictured above are made of RCT covered in fondant.  Hope this helps!!

Leave a Reply

