h1

The Grad Student Cake – Birthday Cake

November 3, 2011

Grad Student Cake

My husband is in Grad School and is working his tail off! It was his birthday today and I thought this cake would show what I see everyday!! Study, Study, Study!!! We are so proud of him and hope he has a wonderful birthday!!

The sofa is made from a 10 inch square cake carved and pieced together to look like a sofa or couch. I made all of the fondant details the night before and placed them on the cake right before I presented it to my husband. My favorite is the 3 ring binder, it even has silver rings. My husband’s favorite are the sticky notes!

My Boys!!

 

Here’s my hard working grad student about to take a bite out of his birthday cake!!!!

One comment

  1. These cakes are incredible, so much creativity, and the shapeness of the edging. The detail, just amazing. Wow. You can see the love you put into these cakes.



Leave a Reply

