h1

Ice Cream Cone Cake POPS

March 10, 2012

I decided to try and make ice cream cone cake pops and this is what I came up with. It seriously  looked like a real ice cream cone!  I make my cakes balls as usual and put them aside while I trimmed the cones. I bought two boxes of sugar cones and used a sharp serrated  knife to trim about 1 inch off of top of the cone. I then dipped my balls and immediately placed them on the cone. They drip down the sides but you want that look to make it appear like its melting. The hardest part was creating something as a stand. I cut holes in a cardboard sheet and placed it in a box. They were a little wobbly but it worked!

 

Leave a Reply

