h1

One Year Old in a FLASH cake – Stars, Edible Images and More

March 11, 2012

This weekend I made a cake that went with the theme “One year old in a FLASH.” It was so cute and I wish I would have thought of it! It was basically decorations, photos, time capsules and more to represent the first year of the birthday boy’s life. I found a website that gave me inspiration for the cake….

http://go.tipjunkie.com/pa/527/themcclenahans.blogspot.com/2011/01/one-year-old-in-flash-party-details.html

I made two cakes, one 9 inch vanilla and one 6 inch vanilla. Both were iced in chocolate icing and covered in fondant. I printed out 6 photos of the birthday boy on edible image paper. I then made a black band around the cake and put the edible images on the band. This represented photo film. The color scheme was orange, gray and white. Below is the smash cake for the birthday boy! It was a little big but more to smash all over his cute baby face!! Enjoy

Leave a Reply

