h1

Fondant Michael Jackson Riding a Fondant Dragon…What the?

June 21, 2012

I LOVE MY JOB. This is the first time in my life that I have truly enjoyed my job and work that I am doing. My workplace is wonderful and my co-workers are the best you can ask for. My bosses give us all artistic freedom and I thank them for that. Today at work I had the pleasure of sculpting a fondant Michael Jackson riding a yellow flying dragon. WOW, that sounds so weird. We took a bizarre but funny order that wanted the dragon and Michael. We also sang and danced to some Michael Jackson tunes in the store for inspiration!!

The figure resembles Michael Jackson but by no means looks like him. I tried to make him recognizable but putting him in the Thriller outfit, curling his hair and giving him a white glittery glove. I hope you all enjoy them and I can’t wait to see the final cake with these guys on top!

kjk

Leave a Reply

