h1

Halloween Cake Pops! WE LOVE HALLOWEEN!

November 3, 2012

 

Our family LOVES Halloween! We, actually my son and I, look forward to Halloween months in advance and can’t wait to dress up in our costumes.  My husband usually  makes a last minute costume and looks great. This year, I made mummy cake pops for my son’s preschool Halloween party. I was kind of in a hurry and didn’t have time to bake cupcakes and make buttercream and so on. So, I shredded a cake and rolled my cake pop balls and then dipped them in white chocolate almond bark. To give the pop a mummy look, I put two blobs of dark chocolate on the pop for eyes and drizzled lines of the white almond bark across the pop. To do this, I melted the bark and placed it in a disposable piping bag, cut a small hole for the tip and drizzled lines all over the pop. You can use a Ziplock baggie for this too.

 

This year I dressed up as Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz, my husband was a rodeo clown and my son was Spyro from the  Skylanders video game.

Leave a Reply

