h1

Random Fondant Figurines

January 4, 2014

I just wanted to share some of the figurines I have done recently at work.

IMG_3927

These four figurines, 3 female and 1 male, were made for a small cake that was telling a story about a woman’s life. The female figurines are all the same woman but in different stages of her life. I made her the graduate, wife and mother. The male figurine is her husband. I used a new face technique in these figurines and for the first time ever I painted lips. I really should have used a lighter color for the groom but I think it turned out okay. IMG_3928

IMG_3929

 

IMG_3931

 

IMG_2472This was my first My Little Pony figurine. I really enjoyed making this little pony because I LOVED playing with these when I was young. I especially like making the eyes, they were so pretty and dreamy.

IMG_2474

Leave a Reply

