h1

St. Patrick’s Day Breakfast with the Kiddos

March 19, 2014

IMG_4701

Our family tradition on St. Patrick’s Day is to eat green pancakes and drink green milk to start our day. It was a wonderful day and my little ones didn’t forget to wear their green!

IMG_4705

My little leprechaun! My son wore this hat when he was a baby, 6 years ago. I don’t know how this hat survived all of our moves throughout the years.

IMG_4712

We had to get up extra early to have “made from scratch” pancakes before school. They were super easy to make and I found the recipe on Pinterest. (We just added three drops of green food coloring) Here’s the website:

http://www.supergluemom.com/better-than-ihops-blueberry-syrup-recipe/

perfect-pancakes-recipe-SuperGlueMom-3

stpatricks5

Here’s a photo of my dad the leprechaun. I made this cake for my parents in 2010. My dad showed up at the door with his green hat and bow tie saying “I’m a leprechaun” in his best Irish accent. I miss him so much.

Leave a Reply

