h1

April Fools Cake Ideas-Food Cakes

April 2, 2014
Raw Steak Cake - Fell like grillin?

Raw Steak Cake – Fell like grillin?

Today is April Fools Day! I just wanted to share some of the cakes that I have done in the past that look like real food. My favorite was the steak cake above. I put the cake in a real styrofoam meat tray from the store (it was new and clean) and wrapped it in clear wrap.  It looked so real! My husband brought the cake to work a couple of years ago and his co-workers thought he was crazy.

chipotle burrito cake

We love Chipotle so I made my husband a burrito!

Giant Ham Sandwich with Olive

Giant Ham Sandwich with Olive

hamburger cupcakes

s

IMG_2458

thanksgiving turkey cakeI hope you like all of the food cakes! Have a great April Fools Day!!

 

Leave a Reply

