h1

Fondant Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and Cartoon Baby Boy

June 13, 2014

I just wanted to share some photos of figurines that I made at work this week.

IMG_5362

This figurine is of a little baby boy that loves to throw things. He has big brown eyes so I decided to make him more cartoon-like to bring out those beautiful eyes. I made the body and let it dry overnight. I finished the head the next day to keep the body from slouching and getting wrinkled.

IMG_5365

I loved the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles when I was little. The old movie was great and I loved that they ate pizza for all their meals. Anyway, these are the four character heads popping out of a sewer manhole.  The bottom of the sewer was a cardboard round covered in fondant.  The manhole cover was a big circle of fondant. I didn’t think that the fondant would dry in time so I put a cardboard circle under it to give it a little more support.

IMG_5369My son told be that I had to put a gap in Donatello’s smile if I want to get the figurines exactly like the show. I painted the gap with black food color and he was happy.

IMG_5366

The sewer was painted with silver luster dust.

IMG_5367

I hope you have a great week and thanks for looking at my blog!

Leave a Reply

