h1

Fondant Elephant In A Tutu

July 4, 2014

IMG_5521

I just wanted to share with you the cute elephant figurine that I made this morning. I really thought the tutu was so cute…not to mention the big bow. Sometimes my daughter looks like this too, I love it!

IMG_5523

The fondant topper was made for a 6 inch cake. I made the body out of rice krispies treats covered in fondant and the rest of the figurine (arms, legs, and head) were fondant.

IMG_5522Can you guess what the figures below are going to be? I’m starting to make some of my son’s birthday cake decorations and these are couple of the ones he requested. Every year he gets to sketch out a cake of his very own, with mom’s influence, and I create it for him. This year we will be out of town so I will have to downsize on the cake and improvise on the creation and construction of his cake. Wish me luck, you’ll see what we came up with in a couple of weeks!

IMG_5497

Leave a Reply

