h1

Fondant Noah’s Ark Cake Topper

April 2, 2015

IMG_7640

This week I made a fondant Noah’s Ark, filled with animals for a baby shower. The piece was pretty large and measured over 10 inches in length and 11 inches in height.  The body of the boat and little cabin on top was made of homemade rice cereal treats and covered in fondant.

IMG_7636

The animal heads were made days in advance and attached on the ark with a little bit of vodka and placed on the fondant “hay.” I made the hay with my clay extruder and cut small sections to fill in the bare spots of the boat deck.

IMG_7639

The ark was given a “wood” look by scoring lines for the individual “wood pieces,”random score marks for the wood grain look and little circles for the “nails in the wood.”

IMG_7643

This is the backside of the ark. I just had to fill it with a couple animals because I hated to leave it bare and unfinished. I hope you like my ark!

Leave a Reply

