h1

Soccer Baseball Cake for Nephew

June 25, 2015

IMG_8077

This weekend I made a simple and easy to assemble cake for my nephew, Ryley.  We had a total of 12 people staying at our house for a week so I didn’t have a whole lot of time or space to make a cake. The birthday boy made it easy because he wanted a simple vanilla cake filled and iced with vanilla buttercream. I used my grass tip to pipe the buttercream “grass” on the top and base of the cake.  This was an easier cake for me to make because I prepared all the fondant decor a week before and all I had to do was place the decorations on the buttercream grass…..BOOM, done!

Leave a Reply

