h1

2D Fondant Doc McStuffins Head

July 9, 2015

IMG_8305I just wanted to share with you a quick post on how to make a 2D fondant decoration.  My daughter LOVES Doc McStuffins so I am making all the decor for her 2nd birthday cake. We are in and out this summer and I don’t have a lot of time to make  multiple 3D characters, so I decided to make a 2D Doc McStuffins face.

First, I searched for a cute image that would be easy to cut out.  I did a quick print and cut out Doc’s head. This is my template for my fondant. I colored all the fondant to match the character and started cutting. After I cut the head out of brown fondant, I cut out the hair and then the eyes to place on the head. The placement of these pieces are what make the decoration work. If the eyes are too low or too high, Doc won’t look like Doc.  I hope this blog helps anyone that is looking to make 2D fondant decor!

Leave a comment