h1

Flower Power – Giant Cupcake

August 9, 2015

IMG_8599

I wanted to share with you my “flower power” cupcake that I made last minute for a friend. Last week, I created a giant Doc McStuffins cupcake for my daughter’s 2nd birthday and I had leftover supplies for another cupcake. Since this was a last minute request, I decided to make another cupcake but with lots of flowers instead. Fondant flowers are easy to make and dry pretty fast so I cut out about 40 varied sizes and shapes and left them to dry overnight. And with the buttercream, I really like making the rosette texture because it doesn’t have to be perfect and you can fill in holes without it looking weird. I figure this cake feeds about 10 to 12 people, and you can eat the chocolate liner too! I hope you like my cutesy cupcake.

IMG_8603

Leave a Reply

