h1

Tiny Fondant Boxing Gloves

August 13, 2015

IMG_8615

I wanted to share with you my tiny fondant boxing gloves that I made for this upcoming weekend.  The gloves are for a boxing themed baby shower focusing on the color navy blue. I made lots and lots of these guys and it was fun but tedious. I listened to music and a nice podcast while I did my work and the time flew by.

IMG_8617

The boxing glove toppers are sized for classic size cupcakes. I actually learned how to make a simple boxing glove from this tutorial, here’s the link:

http://www.craftsy.com/blog/2013/10/breast-cancer-awareness-cupcakes/

After learning the basics of the glove, I modified the design a bit to make them a little more realistic looking. I hope this helps anyone who is looking to make boxing glove toppers!

IMG_8612

Leave a Reply

