h1

Fondant ASU SPARKY Cake Topper #2

September 25, 2015


IMG_8757

Last week I was asked to make a fondant Sparky for a wedding cake. Without getting the little details about the cake, I went ahead and made my fondant Sparky.  Little did I know that I would be making him over again, Sparky was way too big for the cake. I did learn my lesson and was reminded to ALWAYS know the details of any cake.  On the second Sparky that I created, I drew out a proportion sheet to follow along while I sculpted.  The height of my figurine was in the right range for the cake but my body proportions were a little off. Thank goodness this is a mascot and mascots are usually cartoon-like and disproportioned.

IMG_8756

I hope you like my ASU fondant Sparky!

Leave a Reply

