h1

Valentine’s Day Sugar Cookies

February 13, 2016

image

Today was baking day with the kiddos! My son had the day off and we decided to make our Valentine’s Day goodies for Dad. I made the cookie dough last night and let it chill in the fridge so it would be ready to roll this morning.

These cookies are so easy to make and taste delicious…maybe that’s why they’re called NO FAIL SUGAR COOKIES. I found the recipe for these cookies years ago and we try to make them at least once a year.  Here’s a link to a website that has the recipe:

http://www.fancyflours.com/product/no-fail-sugar-cookie-recipe/basic-recipes

image

The dough is easy to cut out and work with.

image

I love sugar cookies that are iced in buttercream, so that’s how we do it in our house. My son was piping away and taste testing too.

image

My daughter spent most of her time licking her fingers.

image

I love my little helpers and it’s really nice having them in the kitchen with me for a change. It’s so neat to see them work and get to enjoy every bite of their creations. HAVE A GREAT VALENTINE’S DAY!

image

Leave a Reply

